Blogophilia 18.9

It’s time again for Blogophilia, the fun blog group where Marvin gives us blog prompts to use in our blog. This week;s promts are:

  • Ecrits Blogophilia Week 18.9 Topic: “White Lightning”
  • Bonus:
  • Hard (2 pts): Mention a Salvador Dali work of art
  • Easy (1 pt): Include something having to do with a wedding

Yeah, so I meant to do something clever. I waited for the white lightning of inspiration to strike, but between recovering from this *&^% rash/illness and trying to catch up, I’m feeling  like a cross between one of the clocks from The Persistence of Memory, and a wedding planner who’s gotten the whole ceremony dumped on them at the last minute. We started the new chapter of the Terrible Turtles yesterday, and the I‘ve gotten the hang of the bitstrips site where JOnathan and I are continuing our storyline, and I finally got the character interview on my author blog done for the week – which only took about two hours to do. Who knew it was so time consuming? And with this blog I am now officially caught up. Booyah! It’s party time!

Or better yet, bed time.

13445772_10208112291618608_4676789326399012429_n

 

Yes, this blog was 100% for the points. I feel no shame.

Have a sleepy kitty kind of day!

Jo 🙂

Here’s a bonus – the song I am listening to right now.

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Blogophilia 18.9”

  1. Marvin's Blogophilia says :

    Nothing wrong with strictly going for the points. Hope you feel better soon! 8 points, Earthling!

Leave a Reply

