#SaturdayScribblers 7

It’s time for Saturday Scribblers (because Wednesday is a perfect day for it!) Okay, to straighten it out, the Saturday just means it is POSTED Saturday, but participants have ALL WEEK to join in. And joining in is easy and fun. Take the scribble, and turn it into a drawing. Here is this week’s scribble:

prompt-7And here is what I made of it:

doodle

this shows where the scribble was under my drawing…

prompt-7

ta-dah!

This took twice as long as it should because PSP froze up just as I had finished – only I hadn’t saved since the sketch stage, so… Now, WHY is this a rooster in a school jacket? I really have no idea, but that is what I saw, so that is what I drew. Must be faithful to the vision, eh?

I need to do Blogophilia tomorrow, though we’re planning to go see X-men, so we’ll see if I have time, or if I end up at the last minute posting just for points again.

In the meantime, have a rooster in a school coat kinda night.

Jo 🙂

PS – here’s the song driving me nuts. Blame it on Vic.

 

Tags:

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

3 responses to “#SaturdayScribblers 7”

  1. Green Embers says :

    I think I got birds stuck in your head, lol. Luckily they are out of mine. Really love yours though, very cool! 🙂

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. #SaturdayScribblers Sunday Showcase No. 7 | DEAN KEALY - July 3, 2016

Leave a Reply

