Villisca Fireworks – Blogophilia 19.9

It’s time for Blogophilia, the fun blog group where Martien gives participants prompts to use in their weekly posting. This week’s prompts are:

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 19.9 Topic: The Fight of Your Life
Bonuses:
Hard (2 pts) : Quote Eva Gabor
Easy (1 pt) : Use the phrase ‘are you ready to rumble’

 

Once again I am down to the wire, in the fight of my life, so are you ready to rumble? Okay, no that’s a little melodramatic. Mainly I am approaching the deadline for posting this – again. Not that it’s a surprise. As Eva Gabor said, “My co-workers expect me to be late.” Or at least my fellow Blogophiliacs. I’d hate to disappoint them!

I had planned to blog more on my mysterious package and our efforts to crack the rune code, but instead you’re getting pictures of Villisca’s fireworks show. I was really impressed with it – it was WAY bigger than I expected. It lasted fifteen or twenty minutes and had a lot of quality moments. I quite enjoyed it.

I was also pretty impressed with my Galaxy’s camera because I took these on my phone! Yeah, a huge improvement over the Motorola and the reason I finally betrayed my brand.

And now I am off to bed! Have a fireworks kind of night!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Villisca Fireworks – Blogophilia 19.9”

  1. Marvin's Blogophilia says :

    A most excellent display of firework pictures! I love watching them from high atop my perch on Mars. Like colorful fireflies on the blue planet. 8 points, Earthling!

Leave a Reply

