#SaturdayScribblers 10

It seems these are the only time I blog anymore – that’s not good, but at least these get me doing something!

Saturday Scribblers is the fun blog prompt where Dean Kealy posts a scribble for us to make into a drawing. Participation goes all week, despite the name. Here is this week’s scribble:

prompt-10

I admit, it took me a little bit to come up with something, but once I started doodling on top of it, I had my butterfly princess:

prompt-10

I’m pretty happy with her – she looks a bit Native American to me.

Other than that I did get some book covers and the Turtle Page done today, and I have been working on the Patrick prequel novel (I have a poll to help choose a name and would love input on it!) And beyond that I have been playing the new Pokemon Go. I primarily am doing it to make myself walk – in the first week I walked 38 miles just playing it, which is waaaaaaay up from my usual weekly walking. The brother and hubby are also playing, so we’re walking together. Sadly with the heat the last two days we haven’t done much and probably won’t tomorrow. Ugh on summer!

And now I leave you. Have a pokemon kind of day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

3 responses to “#SaturdayScribblers 10”

  1. Dean says :

    Killing the game as usual Joleene! 😀

  2. Green Embers says :

    That turned out fantastic! And ugh this heat for sure. Need some raaaain. 😀

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. #SaturdayScribblers Showcase No. 10 | DEAN KEALY - July 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

