#Saturday Scribblers 12 & Blogophilia 24.9

I’m cheating again and doing them together because I haven’t had time for blogging lately.

Saturday Scribblers is the cool blog challenge run by Dean Kealy. Every week he gives participants a scribble to turn into something cool. Here’s this week’s

prompt-12

Blogophilia is the cool blog group where Martien gives participants prompts to use in their weekly blog post. This week’s prompts are:

  • Ecrits Blogophilia Week 24.9 Topic: “Angelic Moments”
  • Bonus:
  • Hard (2 pts) Quote Romeo and Juliet
  • Easy (1 pt) Include the words ‘surprise pink’

I’d like to say that the reason I’ve been busy is because of too many angelic moments, but mostly it’s because I have been working on the Patrick book (which is now named Brothers of Darkness) I have it off to the first two beta readers, and when they finish, I will send it to the others. I’ve lined up some extra ones for this book, so I can get a more objective opinion on it. It’s still a story I am sensitive about.Maybe because it’s not a romance like the series (which in my opinion is not a romance either), but is instead pretty much straight horror full of nasty things. As Shakespeare said “These violent delights have violent ends.” And it does have a violent end.

Anyway, my Saturday Scribbler is:

prompt-12

 

It didn’t quite turn out the way I planned – the surprise pink at the tips of the petals does not show up well, for instance, but it is what it is.

There’s still time for you to join in on either SS or Blogophilia if you want to!

Have a purple flower kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

