#SaturdayScribblers 13

It’s time again for Saturday Scribblers – which does not have to be done on Saturday. It’s a fun blog challenge where Dean Kealy posts a scribble for participants to turn into an image.

Here is this week’s scribble:

prompt-13

As you can see, Dean has started using other media besides just pencil scribbles. This week it’s ink. It was a toughy, I kept getting thrown by the smiley face on the right, but finally….

prompt-13

 

I call it Cat in the Sun.

I need to get back to daily blogging. Not that I have done much in the last week except run to Omaha. Mom had a heart attack last Friday and was sent to Omaha. The prognosis is not great, but she is still alive and kicking, and the doctor says that with major lifestyle changes she should have ten more years, so it’s better than it could be. But…I wish it was better than that.

I’ll end this now, and one of these days I’ll get back to some real blogging.

Have a cat in the sun kind of day!

Jo 😀

 

 

Tags:

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

