Blogophilia 28.9

Blogophilia is the fun blog group where Martin gives participants prompts to use in their weekly blog. This week’s prompts are:

  • Ecrits Blogophilia Week 28.9 Topic: “I Had Been Waiting All Day”
  • Bonuses:
  • Hard (2 pts): Include the titles of 3 movies DIRECTED by Eric Weston
  • Easy (1 pt): Mention “Xena Warrior Princess”

I missed last week’s introduction post, but that’s okay because I am going to do it this week instead, even though I don’t get a wildcard for it.

00.jpg

me, with some great cards I won

I’m Jo, and I have done Blogophilia off and on since MySpace days. I disappear a lot, but I usually find my way back because I enjoy it. As for “about me”, I live with too many family members in a DIY house in Villisca, Iowa that will never be finished. I’m the author of the Amaranthine vampire universe, I illustrate the Terrible Turtle Conspiracy webcomic (written by my evil twin Jonathan), and I do a billion and one other odd ball things. In all I am pretty boring.

Oh, and I play Pokemon Go.

I realize in some circles that is Evilspeak, or a real Pressure Point, and I don;t know why. It’s not as if I’m Xena Warrior Princess with a high Body Count. I’m just walking around town, looking for Pikachu.

Not that I go to do much of that today. It started out sunny and with a visit from someone we went to school with. he was actually a friend of my brothers, but like all the friends of my brothers I was always fond of him in a little brother sort of way. unfortunately I caught him just as he was leaving, but since he’s living not too far away we’ll have to get together again.

I had been waiting all day (actually all week) to get some stuff done outdoors, but then the clouds came rolling in and brought with it a lot of rain, so as they say, that was that. Hubby did get some work done on my website – he’s working on a new version that looks the same (at least on the computer) but is mobile friendly, but ti means a reprogram one page at a time. Not sure how far he is. I also worked on my short story for the Blood moon anthology. I’ve been stuck for days, but finally changed which character’s PoV it is in and rewrote everything I had and now I think it is moving again. I hope so, because it is due September first. (eek!)

And now, I leave you with some rain photos from my cellphone. (lucky you!)

Have an old friend visiting kind of day!

Jo 🙂

P.S. for once I am going to try picture guesses: Bluebird of happiness, bluebird of glumness, feeling blue, new friend, blue friend – and I’m out.

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “Blogophilia 28.9”

  1. Samantha Trace says :

    Nice to meet you

  2. Jessica Brooke Miller says :

    nice to know about you! What a cute photo that is! I like your rain pics too!

  3. Marvin's Blogophilia says :

    Oh my! You have so much going on and uh, September 1 is TOMORROW! We are always glad to hear about our dear Blogophilians. I will be glad to see more of the Terrible Turtles. Here is an idea – maybe you could feature a certain…. Martian? hahahaha

    8 points, Earthling! 🙂

  4. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says :

    I love learning getting to know my on-line friends better and better. Wonderful words and photos. Thanks always for sharing your creativity with us in such amazing ways.

  5. Shi says :

    I’m trying to get back into Blogophilia also after a long time away – it’s good for me to use my mind that way. 🙂

  6. Leta says :

    It’s always good to read you, Joleene! You sound like you have a ton of things going on and ALL fabulous!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

