Not Enough Bleach

Today was pretty uneventful. Hubby and I went to Council Bluffs and bought wood from menards so he could make the cover for the truck. (Since we’re going to Minnesota next week, we have to put all our luggage in the back. To protect it, hubby has designed a sort of lid for the truck bed – not a topper because it doesn’t stick up, but anyway, he;s finally getting started on it now that we’re down to the last minute.  So after we got back, while he worked on that, I got caught up on some computer things, including a couple of covers, and made my new icon for facebook:

01

Now to get the final editing done. I’m going to work on it this week – which is why I will be pretty much MIA. I’ve been through all the awesome feedback from my betas and even chopped a scene, so now I just need to cut words and double check for things to make sense and line up, and check again for typos… You know, all the fun, fun stuff.

The only exciting thing today, I think, is that the brother scalped me. Okay, not really, but he did try to fix my hair cut, and os it’s ended up very short. The last time it was this short, I was three years old and my mom had my hair cut off because I threw a fit about having it brushed. Anyway, after an hour of that, we tried putting in the red and blue, but I don’t think we bleached it light enough last night because it’s not showing up. So, it looks like we’ll do another round tomorrow. Something to look forward to.

And now I leave you with some bloody gloves:

00

Okay, not really. It’s the hair dye, but it sure looks like it.

Have a good one,

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

