Thankfulness #27: Fruition 

Today I am thankful that my berry beads turned out well. I wanted strings of fake berries for the tree but they’re about 20$ a strand, so…anyway, I bought metallic bead strands (2$ at Walmart) to make my own. The other day I spray painted them with satin red to get rid of most of the metallic shine. Tonight ,  the bro and I did the color variations to make them look more real:


I’m happy with them, despite a certain someone saying it was a “stupid” idea. 

Other than that we did the shopping. We left so late the sun was going down :


And since it was dark when we got to Omaha, no pokemoning .  I’m not comfortable walking in parks along the river after dark. I did do some in Walmart, though.


I’ve been catching pidgies ,  not just for the double XP and stardust, but also in hopes of getting a ditto. No luck yet.

And now it’s bedtime so we can decorate tomorrow . 

Have a sunset kinda day!

Jo 🙂

PS. that denture repair broke on Thanksgiving so can’t give the stuff high marks for durability ,  especially since I drank no hot drinks, and ate nothing crunchy. 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Thankfulness #27: Fruition ”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    Beautiful pictures!

Leave a Reply

