Thankfulness #37: A Successful Takeover

18

vampire christmas

I had a takeover in the Book Born facebook group today. It lasted eight hours (wow!) and I am thankful to those who turned out to make it successful. We had some good participation, plenty of fun comments, and since I am leaving the games up for a day I know I will collect some more. Whether these facebook takeovers generate new readers or not is up for debate. I know that I have done some before that did – both the Vampire Authors’ Celebration I did in October and a couple I did previously in Book Born – but I have also done some that didn’t generate anything (not listing them, ha ha!) I did get some new contest entries, so that’s something, and even if I don’t get a single new download, I had fun, and that’s what matters.

banner.jpg

I have to get to bed early tonight so I can go to the dentist tomorrow and they can steal my teeth. (They’ll hopefully be sending them off to get that broken one replaced). For reasons I don’t understand. My appointment is at like 9 a.m. Ugh.

So I shall go finish watching the news, then shower, give the cat her pill, and go to bed.

Have a happy takeover kinda day!

Jo 🙂

PS here are the cool character graphics I made – click them to make them bigger (and readable):

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

