Thankfulness #45: Cookie Baking Time

I know.  I missed a couple days. Not because anything traumatic was going on, but just because I was busy and lost track of time. For instance on Friday I got my hair cut:


And we went shopping. Hyvee had some great items in the bakery I did not buy but enjoyed looking at:


Saturday I worked on Mom’s present -no pics coz I don’t want her to see it – and between Saturday and Sunday we got the dining room completely scraped, wiped down, and patched:


And today Mom and I made Christmas cookies! 


They still need frosted, but all that’s left after that is 3 kinds of candy. Even better than baking though was that we got along for a whole day. I think that’s some kind of record. 

And now I need to go to bed.

Have a getting along kinda day!

Jo 🙂 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Thankfulness #45: Cookie Baking Time”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    Holy cow! Those weren’t cookies, it was art!

Leave a Reply

