Thankfulness #76: Nature

Today we headed out to Waubonsie state park to check things out for Mel’s upcoming wedding. We measured stuff, got a general layout, and now she can focus her ideas better. The next step is to get her on pinterest – ha ha!

While we were out there we saw a lot of deer. A lot. At one point there were eight or more of them together! Of course, they were always on the other side of the car from me, even when we turned around and went back. In fact I caught a picture of the last one running across the road so that they could be on the opposite side:

16473150_10210061008095302_6739354760211221716_n

of the others, these were the best pictures. Can you see them? It’s kind of hard with the leaves. They really do blend in well.

I’ve always been fond of Waubonsie – we used to go there for family picnics when i was a kid, but I especially enjoyed it as it looked a lot like Southern Missouri does at this time of year, including the scraggly pine trees. I miss going out to all the parks with hubby like we used to. now our only outing day tends to be grocery shopping in Council Bluffs…

Though at the end of the month we’ll be going on an outing to Florida, which I am looking forward to.

And if I want to go to Florida, I need to get this *&%* book done, so I am outta here!

Have a nature kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “Thankfulness #76: Nature”

  1. markrhunter says :

    There’s nothing like a great state park! I’m not sure what part of Missouri you’re familiar with, but have you ever been to Sam A. Baker State Park, or Lake Wappapello? I based the summer camp in my (so far) unpublished YA novel on the Girl Scout camp along that lake.

Leave a Reply

