Thankfulness #77: The Tablet Worked!

I don’t know if I’ve complained about my wacom graphics tablet here or if that was Facebook, but I’ll give you a quick version. For some reason (and it seems to be a known issue) the wacom tablet will randomly loose it’s drivers. Normally, a “workaround” is to restart the service, but some people, me included, have to instead totally uninstall and reinstall it every time… so for the last year that’s what I’ve been doing, but last week I found a new post in a forum with some new directions that involve going in and deleting some extra .dat files… anyway, so I tried it out last week, but who knew if it would still work this week.

zhggsqtk

the tablet

It does.

I don’t want to get too excited, because it has worked for tiny chunks of time before, and then a windows update sends it back to not working, but for now I am thankful that it is working.

And now back to work on the turtles. Have a working tablet kinda day!

Jo 🙂

PA8ldosH.jpg

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

