Thankfulness #82: Family Visit

Today I am thankful for a visit from my cousin. She stopped in and brought her boyfriend so we could meet him. Since she’s in Nebraska, we don;t get to see her very much, so it was nice to have the time, and I enjoyed meeting him. he seems like a good kid, very polite and intelligent (and he has good taste in TV) and they seem to happy together, so I was quite impressed.

I did get some work done for the Valentine’s party Saturday:

Now I need to sort out games and write up the little bits to post (I like to do that ahead of time so I can concentrate on replying to comments during the party.) I need to get with my co-host on that and map it out a bit. I think she’s been pretty busy, though, so I may have to drive to Texas and kidnap her to do it, ha ha! (joking – I am going to Florida next week, no way I can afford Texas too!) Speaking of the party, if you’re not going to it I have to ask: WHY NOT??? Go on, click the link, click “going”, and then stop in on Saturday between 5 – 8 pm.  Easy Peasy.

Not much else to report so i shall end this and probably go work on chapter 19 a bit.

Have a surprise visit kinda day!

Jo 🙂

P.S. It’s snowing! 😮

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

