Thankfulness #83: Organizing

 

I mentioned last night that it was snowing, well the snow managed to last the day for a change.

The poor dog has a cold and has been coughing and looking kind of droopy, but he’s still eating and drinking and doesn’t seem to have a fever. If he’s not better tomorrow we’ll have to take him to the vet.

04-1

I did some writing, not a lot though, and we did a test paint patch:

08

That doesn’t quite capture the color, but anyway we’re trying Glidden complete which is supposed to have stain blocker built in. If it does it will save us a ton of money because the alternative is a prier coat of killz, which gets pricey. So cross your fingers that the stain doesn’t eat through it in the next few days.

In other news, hubby’s Valentines present arrived. Yeah, it is Edwin the Duck, whose main attraction was that he was a blue tooth speaker that was waterproof and looked like a rubber ducky. And he lights up and does other cool stuff via phone apps.

I got lucky and found a previously enjoyed version on Amazon for a third of the normal price. Go me! I did let him have it early, because that is also the kind of person I am.

And now for the thankfulness. Today I am thankful to Maegan Provan for helping me get the Valentine’s Party organized for Saturday (It’s a facebook party, so you can ALL come join us!). We worked the schedule out and I got all my graphics made and my bits written up.

image1

That’s all the cute little graphics in my party folder (yeah it’s named Book born coz that was the first place I had a party on after the reformat and I have been too lazy to change the name). The blank spaces are images that have the winning answers on them – not gonna give them away πŸ˜‰

And that’s all I’ve got. Have an organized/light up ducky kinda day!

Jo πŸ™‚

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

2 responses to “Thankfulness #83: Organizing”

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    That snow looks beautiful!

Leave a Reply

