Thankfulness #89 & #90

Yesterday was Valentine’s Day. And though I was grateful to a FB friend for posting about Verizon’s new unlimited plans -we’ll save 25$ a month plus have unlimited data – I am using the surprise flowers from hubby as my Thankfulness for the day. He had already given me a penguin, so I assumed that was it.

And today I mostly packed and got ready for the trip – we leave for Florida tomorrow. Because I want to look nice in pictures and not worry about touching up my nail polish, which comes off after a day for me, I put on some jamberry. 

They looked great, went on great, and fit great. Except they didn’t stick. I tried reheating, and they still fell off. I don’t have any nail glue, so I tried sticking it on with clear polish, but that didn’t work, so in the end I had this.

😦

But on to the thankfulness.  I’m thankful to the brother who helped me put on a second set. 

This one stuck just fine but it didn’t fit as well and of course is not as well applied. That’s the way it goes, but at least they’re there. 

And now I am an hour and a half late going to bed. Have a happy roses kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

