Thankfulness #92 – arriving 

We made it!!

Thanks to rain in Alabama, we were late, but the Harveys awesomely waited up for us.

The trip went well except for the rain. Arkansas waa fun.

Memphis was awesome:

Mississippi on the other hand…

Well, it was green…

But it was pretty much all Conifer trees. Lots and lots of conifer trees. I did not expect that.  I don’t know what I expected but not that. I sort of think of those as a northern thing so… 

We came into Alabama on a narrow road with no welcome sign. But Mobile was cool.

And now I must go. Have a non-Mississippi day.

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

