Blogophilia Poem

It’s time for Blogophilia, the fun blog group where Marvin gives prompts to use in a weekly blog post. This week’s are:

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 3.10 Topic: Blue Skies
**BONUSES:
Hard (2 pts): Include a lyric from The Monkees
Easy (1 pt): Incorporate a game of Chess

Rather than lump this in with my thankfulness, I thought I’d whip something up:

Saturday’s Child,
I Wanna Be Free
,
Like the wind that blows through the field.

Clouds moving in,
Obscuring blue skies,
Light to the darkness must yield.

A quick game of chess,
Between life and death,
Searching for souls that are healed

At last golden sun,
Overcomes the night,
Hiding me behind its shield

So it seems freedom,
I already have,
behind my own gloom was concealed

But now I can see,
In the morning rays,
At last my joy revealed.

.

I dunno. It’s worth points at least.
Now to work on turtles.
Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

5 responses to “Blogophilia Poem”

  1. Tyler Myrth says :

    A quick game of chess between life and death – never looked at it like that

  2. Martien says :

    More than worth the points! Thought provoking this is! With joy found at the end, excellent! 8 points Earthling! 🙂

    Martien

  3. Jonathan Harvey says :

    This was fun. Worth stopping in for

  4. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says :

    It’s beautiful. I love it!

  5. Diana Jillian says :

    Nicely Written! 🙂

Leave a Reply

