Catching Up

I missed a couple days because I was lost in editing land, but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t thankful for things!

#111: Saturday I was grateful for warm weather that allowed hubby and I to do some pokemoning at Heartland of America. We tried to go to the moves, but both movies we wanted to see were sold out up to the latest showings, which were too late for sunwalker hubby. Maybe this weekend.

#112: I was grateful for getting my read through of Goddess of Night finished. Now I only need to do about ten more of them by the end of April.

I did take some time out from reading to walk with hubby:

#113: Today I was grateful to my Uncle Dave – our water heater stopped heating and as divine providence would have it, my uncle, who has plumbing etc experience, happened to stop in. He was able to diagnose the trouble, take the bro to buy the part, and put it in. How blessed was that?

I also made the an Easy Bake Oven cake for grown ups:

And my hyacinths are coming up:

03 (3)

And now I am going to go and either watch The Monkey King 2 or look for “ands” to delete.

Have a tiny cake kinda day!

Jo 🙂

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

