Trompe L’oeil

It’s time again for Blogophilia, the fun blog group where Marvin gives participants topics to use in their blog for the week. This week’s are:

Ecrits Blogophilia Week 4.10 Topic: “The Girl Can Rock!”
**BONUSES:
Hard (2 pts): Quote Darth Vader
Easy (1 pt): Mention ‘Trompe L’oeil’

 

I had to look Trompe L’oeil up. Apparently it’s when an artist creates the illusion of 3D with 2D objects, like that guy who draws those awesome chalk monsters on the sidewalk. I had no idea that had a name, but I guess I should have known. The art community is full of labels and names for every twibbly tiny thing. It drives me nuts because it’s all an elitist thing to show how artsy they are over everyone else… Though the world and social media in particular say to Give yourself to the Dark Side, I’ll leave that rant for another day. Not because the girl can rock, but because she’s too tired to rock. Ha ha!

Since y’all came here for something, here’s some photos for no reason.

 

 

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

4 responses to “Trompe L’oeil”

  1. panda1970 says :

    You learn something new, every day. I love those pictures!

  2. Irene says :

    LOL…anything for the points! 🙂

  3. Tyler Myrth says :

    I think I gave myself to the dark side years ago – long road back

  4. Martien says :

    oooh! Look at the pretty flowers, we have no flowers on Mars… 8 points Earthling!

Leave a Reply

