Thankfulness #133 & #134

Number 133 seems to have disappeared, despite my writing it. Though I don;t remember what I used, I do know I wrote the post…So, I guess it will remain a mysterious thankfulness!

Yesterday I was thankful for:

Time with family: It  was my cousin’s daughter’s graduation and the party went very well. Had a nice time.

Cheap clothes: We found cheap Big & Tall men’s clothes at Burlington Coat Factory for a fraction of what we’ve been paying at Casual Male, so now hubby has a nice set for today’s graduation. (He has a habit of wearing nice clothes to do stupid things in – and ruining them all the time)

Bike Riding: So, yesterday, hubby went nuts and bought us both bicycles. I haven;t been on one since 1994 (literally) so… yeah. It took me quite awhile to get used to it again. My steering is still a bit wobbly, but I’m balancing just fine, so I can report that riding a bike is kind of “like riding a bike”.  My arms and shoulders are killing me today though.

And now I must get ready for graduation #2.

Have a cheap clothes kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

