Mysteries & Flowers

Today I am thankful for the third mailing of Risen, the Mysterious Package experience we got for my brother. He has enjoyed it, which I’d hoped he would. Though I will say we didn’t have to spend as long solving things on this one, but that was because we have the translation app on his phone, so the Russian was easy to translate. Had we not had the app it would have been quite an ordeal, let me tell you. This mailing included a letter that wrapped things up and a severed finger in a vial of serum. OoooOOoooOOooo.

 

Other than that I finally got around to buying the Last Shadow Puppets second album. I admit, I put it off last year because I HATED the song Bad Habit and was only iffy on Everything You’ve Come to Expect – and then I forgot all about it. But I thought of it today, so I finally broke down (after sampling the songs on Amazon) and I’m glad I did. I still dislike Bad Habit, but it might eventually grow on me. The rest of the songs are worth a listen, especially Patterns, Aviation, and The Bourne Identity.

And now I share some more pretty flowers with you! Ha ha! They will never end!

Tomorrow evening we’re heading to Bloomfield, Iowa so we can make it to the salvage yard there in the a.m. and get the fender for our truck – the only thing left to fix from where hubby hit the deer.

Have a severed finger kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

