Blargh

I mentioned going to the doctor, right? And getting some antibiotics for a pre-ear infection and a steroid for a rash? Well, as the weeks progressed, the rash got worse, the lymph nodes have not gone down, and by Sunday I felt absolutely horrible – could not stay awake, could not stop scratching. Nothing helped.

Turns out the doctor gave me antibiotics that I’m allergic to.

Now, I’d say it’s not her fault if I hadn’t reiterated that I am allergic to Cephalixen as she was trying to run out the door (the pills she prescribed me were Cefdinir, and the similar name bothered me, but she seemed okey dokey with it). I know, I should have trusted my gut and looked that s*** up, but I was stupid and, oh, I don’t know, trusted the doctor who charged me 150$ office visit. I mean, she’s the one with the degree, not me. I expected she’d know that they’re in the same family, and so they’d cause a billion horrible reactions…but, apparently not.

Anyway, I am off them now. She wouldn’t give me any new antibiotics, even though my lymph nodes and ears are still painful and swollen, as she felt I’d taken the others “long enough to fix it” (even though it is NOT fixed and I was only halfway through the course). Unhappy is an understatement at this point. I wonder if I can get into a real doctor in Springfield? Yeah, it’s a six hour drive, but might be worth it for some decent medical care! (I miss Dr. Hahn!!)

Anyway, so that’s where I’ve been, and where I will probably be for awhile. I am still having trouble staying awake, and the Benadryl I’m now on 4 times a day isn’t helping with that (it helps a tiny bit with the itch though, so that’s something). Ugh!!

Hope you’re doing better than me.

Have a better day than I’ve had

Jo 😦

 

P.S. Here’s a picture of a spider.

 

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

One response to “Blargh”

  1. YesterdayAfter says :

    So sorry that you’re going through this I hope you will get well soon! Search for Hydrogen Peroxide and ear infection it’s a home remedies but works also for the lymph nodes! Good luck wish you the best! ❤

Leave a Reply

