Pikachu in a Hat

Today I am grateful for having already caught the anniversary Pikachu:

19884282_10211502764018299_530354558345861578_n.jpg

Hubby has to work a lot of overtime this weekend so we probably won;t get time to go pokemoning in Omaha. Luckily, for once, I caught the special pokemon in my own town. Amazing.

A lot of people on Twitter are bitching because they want some huge thing for the anniversary. I wish they’d quit whining. I’m not in any hurry for the “Legendaries” they’re screaming for because it will just be uber powerful pokemon that people like us can;t get (We don;t know anyone to raid with but the three of us, and there doesn’t seem to be any other players around so we already can;t do the yellow egg raids as it is.)  And as for Gen 3 I haven’t caught all of Gen 1 yet! Let alone Gen 2! Great for them that they live in an urban area and have everything but most of us don’t. I’ve quit other games because they spend so much time catering to those with no lives who need in-game content 24/7 because, considering I get an hour or so a night in a rural town, I find it overwhelming. And I know I’m not alone. Who wants to be overwhelmed with a game that is supposed to be relaxing and fun?

The rash is getting better. Still there, but it is a bit lighter I think. Hubby thinks so, too. I hope it is gone by the time I go to Missouri but I doubt it will be. Bleh.

Have a pickachu in a hat kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

