Today I was thankful that my tablet worked on the first try. I haven’t felt well all day, and the added annoyance of the tablet not working would have made it worse. I also got Photoshop Elements to work so I could make PDFs again. I was going to knock Windows back to before the creator’s update (as that was what several online sources said to do) but when I went to do it, Windows informed me that there was another update waiting to finalize, so I let it go and that seems to have fixed things for now, at least. Still, the laptop has been running slower since the update so it may still go. I did uninstall some things, but there are a lot of things running (like cortana and skype??) that I don’t want to run, so I need to go in and disable their processes and see if that helps.

Not much else. Hubby has put in for Monday off, so fingers crossed he gets it. Saturday I have to pack. Um…I went for my nightly pokemon/walk…I had a piece of cheesecake for lunch…Worked on some book covers…Watched Smackdown from a week ago…I really live a boring life.

I do have one more set of photos edited (The West Point cemetery) but I’ll save those for tomorrow, so tonight you get a random photo from the archives. Pick a number between 1 and 237…109? Okay…Let’s see what’s on page 109 of my Flickr.

OoooOOO. August 2010. A few of these are some of my favorite photos. Lucky!

 

You know, I have enough old photos I could probably do blogs for years of of them. My flickr has 23,619 items in it, and even subtracting for book covers, images for blogs, and things like that, I bet a good 20,000 are photos, and 10,000 are probably even decent. Craziness. (And also the reason I pay for the pro account)

Have a cheesecake kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a Reply

