Archive | October 16, 2017

Thankfulness #8

I may miss next week’s thankfulness because I will be out of town. We’ll see what happens.

And now, for a week of thankfulness!

1. This was a hard day, as it was the night when our cat, Muffins, passed away after a massive seizure. I suppose I am grateful that she is no longer suffering.

2. On Tuesday I was grateful for all the warm thoughts on FB. I won’t lie, I didn’t get much done that day except taking the movies back. I am also grateful we have a movie rental place in Red Oak, but I think I have used that before.

3. I was thankful for getting the first coat on the porch trim and columns, despite the cold wind and the millions of little black bugs that kept landing in everything.

4. I was thankful for getting the second coat on the porch trim and the first coat on the outside. The brother had to do the stuff on the extension ladder because I am a chicken and can’t climb up it. The step ladder scares me.

5. On Friday, I was thankful for getting the porch paint finished (except for the railings which hubby is building)

6. I was thankful for finally getting our repurposed coffee table swapped in. It was free and is actually the top of an entertainment center, but since we had scrap wood laying around, the brother made feet for it and filled in the middle that was empty and backless. Not only does everything fit in it muuuuch better, but I am finally rid of the hated glass top that always looks dirty no matter what I do.

I was also happy to get to try the A&W dark chocolate shake. MMmmMMMmm. I want another one.

01 (1)

7. I was thankful for getting some more painting done on the house. This is pretty much the last week we’re going to have for it, so the more we have done, the better.

And that’s all for now.

Have a painted house kinda day!

Jo 🙂

 

 

