I Hate Wednesdays

I hate Wednesdays.

Each Wednesday marks another week since I last saw you.

Another week since I last held your hand.

Since you last said, “I love you.”

Since you last smiled.

Since you last laughed.

Since my heart was whole.

It’s been two weeks now.

Next Wednesday will be three.

Then four.

Then on and on in a mindless march.

Each week takes me further away from you.

From the last place you were.

From that last Wednesday

When you died, so many things unfinished.

So many things undone.

A future that will never be.

I hate Wednesdays.

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.