Love/Hate Challenge

Carolina, from the awesome Yesterday After blog, challenged me with the Love/Hate challenge. Participants list ten things they love, ten things they hate, and tag ten bloggers to do the same. Let’s see if I can do it.

Ten Things I Love:

1. anime

2. Flowers

3. cats

4. my husband and family and friends

5. writing

6. drawing

7. the smell of leaves and rain

8. The Last Unicorn (I was listening to the Sound Track earlier 😉 )

9. stuffed animals

10. Jewelry and nail polish (I am a compulsive shopper when it comes to these and after sorting out our room and seeing that I have a vanity drawer for each, I’ve had to say “no more” until I get rid of some)

There are lots of other things I love, but those were the ones that popped into my head

Ten Things I Hate:

1. Cruelty to animals

2. Ridiculous societal standards (anymore, men have it as bad as women)

3. vacuuming (there’s a reason we’re going to all hardwood)

4. moving

5. songs/stories that make me cry (Puff the Magic Dragon and Velveteen Rabbit top the list)

6. Cruelty to old people

7. cat hair all over the house (yet I love the cats…)

8. being sick (yep, the sinus infection is still here)

9. No having the energy I think I should have/need to have to get things done

10. Wasting time. Life is so short and there’s not enough time as it is, so wasting it is just… well, a waste.

And now I have to tag 10 people. Let me see if I can think of ten people that might be interested. If I’ve tagged you and you’re not interested, no worries, and if I haven’t tagged you and you are then awesome!

Donna Yates

Roger Lawrence

Barbara at March House Books

Maegan Provan

Tricia Drammeh

Barbara Tarn

Joanne McCullough (a fellow Jo!)

Rami Ungar

Bonnie Mutchler

Jonathan Harvey

If you choose to participate, please share your links in the comments. Looking forward to see what you all love and hate!

As a special bonus, here are three more of those Amaranthine Handbook Pages – I’m ready to start E now.

DOMINIK & DOVINA

CLAUDIUS
BLACK VIGIL

Have a good one!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

14 responses to “Love/Hate Challenge”

  1. panda1970 says :

    Thanks for that bit of trivia, Jo.
    Speaking of a sinus infection, I wake up every morning, with a stuffy nose and mucus in my throat. UGH!

  2. Tricia Drammeh says :

    Thanks for tagging me. This looks like a lot of fun!

  3. moonvapors says :

    Thanks for tagging me. I’d like to stick your head in a blender 🙂

  4. rami ungar the writer says :

    I’ll see if I have the time to come up with something. Thanks for nominating me.

  5. Barbara says :

    Thanks for the tag Jo, I will give it some thought and see if I can come up with anything.

Leave a Reply

