#SaturdayScribblers 8 & Blogophilia 20.9

I’m doing a combo post this week because I have a lot of work to do to get ready for Book Born’s Birthday Bash.

Saturday Scribblers is the cool blog challenge run by Dean Kealy. Every week he gives participants a scribble to turn into something cool. Here’s this week’s

prompt-8

Blogophilia is the cool blog group where Martien gives participants prompts to use in their weekly blog post. This week’s prompts are:

blogophilia

I really enjoy both groups because they make you pull, out all the stops sometimes and showcase the best of you – or at least the best of your imagination.

Anyway, here’s my work in progress so you can see the scribble in it:

see scribble

And here’s the final product:

prompt-8

Why is she in blue-green? I dunno. When I initially drew her I had planned to paint it black like Malificent, but then I went with ocean colors instead. I’m pretty happy with it and it took me just over an hour including having to stop to mess with the dog who has been going nuts because it’s been storming all morning.

I should credit the sparkle brushes, which come from Obsidian Dawn and are awesome, by the way. The background texture is mine and is actually some of that silky wallpaper scanned off. Snifty, huh?

And now I leave you all for bed. Have a sparkly kind of day!

Jo 🙂

P.S. to quote Ferris Bueller, “You’re still here? It’s over!” So go to bed. Or work. Or whatever.

 

Tags: , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

7 responses to “#SaturdayScribblers 8 & Blogophilia 20.9”

  1. Dean says :

    OMG Joleen–I swear your drawings get better and better each week! This one is definitely a fav of mine! 😀

  2. Gerard Villegas says :

    Well Maleficient can wear anything and still look good. Then again she’s freakin’ Maleficient!

  3. BarbaraK aka fiddlbarb says :

    So very talented. I love it!

  4. Martien says :

    Excellent! Let me say Greetings to the Saturday Scribblers! We have been involved in blogging in this way for nine years now…egads! Now, back to Joleene…8 points Earthling! 🙂

  5. Jonathan Harvey says :

    I think it’s awesome, The blues are a good choice. I don’t think I wold like to trifle with her.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. #SaturdayScribblers Sunday Showcase No. 8 | DEAN KEALY - July 10, 2016

Leave a Reply

