#MYFIRSTPOSTREVISITED

A tag started by a blogger/writer called Sarah Brentyn, asking us to revisit our first ever blog posts! ❤

My First Post Revisited!

I was tagged by the awesome Carolina of YesterdayAfter to share my very first blog post.

Here we come to the rules:

Obvious rules:

  • No cheating. (It must be your first post. Not your second post, not one you love…first post only.)
  • Link back to the person who tagged you (thank them if you feel like it or, if not, curse them with a plague of ladybugs).

Other rules:

  • Cut and paste your old post into a new post or reblog your own bad self. (Either way is fine but NO editing.)
  • Put the hashtag #MyFirstPostRevisited in your title.
  • Tag…um…tentwotwelve five (5) other bloggers to take up this challenge.
  • Notify your tags in the comment section of their blog (don’t just hope they notice a pingback somewhere in their spam).
  • Feel free to cut and paste the badge to use in your post.
  • Include “the rules” in your post.

Completely silly rules that I’m making up as I type:

  • Drink a glass of wine, bottle of beer, cup of coffee, mug of herbal tea or whatever floats your boat after you hit “publish”. (In other words, toast yourself. Go you!)
  • Read the post out loud in a Mickey Mouse voice.


Here there are my tag choices:

  • Caitlin
  • Donna
  • Barb
  • Vic
  • Jonathan (he can do it on FB if he wants)

 

And now my first ever post. It was not on WordPress, but rather on Yahoo Blogs (did you even know that was a thing? It was really primitive and you only got to put one picture in per blog.)

Entry for September 20, 2005

3479443360_9f21d7736e_o

 Well, thought I would do this while I print up my ATC cards for my yahoo group (PDArtists).  I finally got some ink, so this month’s will look much better than lasts months looked – I was so upset because I did Arthur dent from Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy (not the movie guy but my idea of Arthur- who incidentally looks a bit like my brother) and it looked so good – and then I printed it.  Since I was almost out of ink, it ended up looking extremely crappy!

Enough of that!  I’m listening to crap on the radio because real music is dead.  Okay, not really dead, but dying, strangling to death amongst this new pointless….well….crap!

Speaking of Hitchhiker’s Guide to the galaxy, I finally saw the movie.  before I begin, I want to say that I enjoyed the book, so everyone doesn’t think that I’m a nit picky person who doesn’t like anything 😛  I’m just opinionated!  Anyway, I thought the movie was absolutely horrible!  They butchered it completely!  Ah well, Hollywood is good at that, aren’t they?

The first page is done printing and it turned out nice!  Have two more pages left.

Hmmmm…..News….I’m going to try to start selling paper dolls on my website but I am not sure how to do it.  I was planning on having them pay and then get a link to download them (makes them cheaper to buy that way – plus you can re-print any missing pieces later on) but I can only upload 250kb size files and the calendar is 2 megs by itself 😦 so unless I break it up into a bunch of little zip files…which is really annoying, isn’t it?  I thought also about e-mailing the files as attachments, but our internet is very, very slow (14.4 – I am connected through my cell phone – long story there) so it would take till I was dead to attach the files.  I could always get a pay site (though there is the up front capitol problem then) but then if the dolls don’t sell I’m paying for a site for nothing and loosing money.  I’m deeply afraid that they won’t sell as it is and that I’ll end up looking silly, ah well, the way it goes I guess.  I have been having very good luck this last year with all of the other things I thought others would think were silly or stupid (like my oinkers website – [the link is no good anymore] ) so maybe……

I keep trying to hit save when ever I click to another window, lol!  I do that in Paint Shop Pro  – the graphics program that I use – to the point of being obsessive with the saving 🙂  I don’t like doing the same thing twice.  That’s probably why I hate cleaning, you sweep one day, next day you have to do it again.  Such a pain – but a necessary pain.

I’m attaching last months ATC card so you can see what I mean about Arthur.  If I could upload more pics I’d find one of my brother too, lol 🙂

Hmmmm…. am gonna have to print 5 more – for some reason my printer does this weird thing where it, like, runs out of black at the very bottom of the page!  I wonder why?  Also I have this weird computer thing – any geniuses out there? – where my computer will just suddenly loose all my fonts.  They will still display fine, but you can’t use any font except the default in any program (paint shop pro, word, wordpad, notepad! etc.)  I have no idea why it does this, but it must be something to do with Paint Shop Pro because it only does it when it’s opened.  You have to re-start the computer to get them back.  It’s a bit annoying – probably a RAM thing with my luck, lol!

I have also quit smoking four weeks ago – by the way – if anyone cares 🙂  I kind of miss them a little, but not that much.  Hubby can not quit, though.  He just keeps saying it’s because his wisdom tooth hurts (he’s getting it pulled this week or next) so then his excuse will be gone.  Though now that I’ve quit smoking, I forget to drink so I’m a bit dehydrated, lol! 😀

This printer is crappy.  I miss my old printer 😦  But the ink for it was more expensive than buying this printer, so….. (sigh) Maybe I can manage to pull 12 out of the mess to send 😦

Well, I suppose this is probably long enough, huh?  Lol!  Okay, I’ll end it now then!

Jo the great

****

I think I started smoking again after this…I don’t think I quit for the final time until 2007, but I’m not sure.

Have a time travel kinda day!

Jo 🙂

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

3 responses to “#MYFIRSTPOSTREVISITED”

  1. YesterdayAfter says :

    Thank you Jo for the kind words and for participating! Well this was a long time ago first Blog Post! Very nice to read it and look back! 😉

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic says :

    Love your first post but guess what, I was nominated by Carolina already! Here was my first post: https://justplainolvic.com/2017/03/04/myfirstpostrevisited/

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.