Ninjago and Other Weird Things

 

A couple weeks ago hubby and I were out and about, which means it’s time for me to make some random observations about things we saw. People love these random blogs. Okay, one person does and sadly I don’t think they comment here. Oh well.

We actually didn’t intend to do any wandering around. We went to wal-mart in Springfield to buy three dinner items which our wal-mart doesn’t carry any more, and then we went to check out at the one checkout lane they had open – only there was a woman with four (i am not joking) carts loaded to overflowing in front of us. so, we thought it would be better to roam aimlessly than stand there impatiently.

so, we hit clearance first and I found the cutest little pooh bear ever:

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

I was going to buy it until…

you’re joking!

$6.97 on clearance!?!?! No way, Jose! That’s not the only bizarre thing I was tempted to buy, though,

why paint them when you can just stick a sticker on ’em?

Words fail

However, $8.50 for an application of nail stickers that will more than likely fall off in 24 hours seemed steep. especially when I can get a bottle of polish for $5. I remember back in the good old days when it was $2.50, and that was for the good stuff. Back when teenagers had angst and flannel was king. Oh, wait… did someone say flannel?

1994 called and they ❤ flannel

doesn’t that just look like fun? Fun in flannel. ha ha! seriously though, there was a game there that looked like fun:

Harry Potter + legos = Hell yeah

Then I noticed there were a LOT of lego games:

whoa…..

Including NINJAGO!

The starter set

Am I the only one who thinks this looks like fun? – check out the official website – it is too cool – http://ninjago.com/en-us/Default.aspx

Hubby apparently thought it looked fun, too, because we bought a mini figure each (though bizarrely, not the starter set) and headed home to play our first game of Nijago. However, before we abandon the store there is one more cute thing to share:

Why? I dunno. It’s just cute!

And now, for he segment I like to call “Random Things from My Hard Drives”, please enjoy the video of our first NINJAGO game!

Song playing at the moment – Still Won’t Let you Go – Crash Parallel

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About Joleene Naylor

An independent author, freelance artist, and photographer for fun who loves anime, music, and writing. Check out my vampire series Amaranthine at http://JoleeneNaylor.com or drop me a line at Joleene@JoleeneNaylor.com

6 responses to “Ninjago and Other Weird Things”

  1. sue says :

    I really don’t know how you have the time for this. I spent the day going down my must do list – did my weekly bloggy (take a peek), finalized my presentation for Friday on blogging (and quoted you ) previewed my ghost story for class tomorrow, looked at some tax stuff, replied to some blogs etc and then took a vid of hubby and fried playing drums – I am exhausted !

    don’t they have anything except Wal-mart around you ??
    Love your blogs

    • Joleene Naylor says :

      Where’s your bloggy at, woman?

      sounds like you got a lot done! I wish i could say the same. Everything I do always take three times the time it should for some reason. Hope your presentation went/goes well! 😀

      Ha ha! There’s nothing else that’s opened when I’m usually out and about. Wal-Mart is the only 24 hour store we have.

  2. canarybird80 says :

    LOL Oh to be in your 30’s going on 11. But that’s why I love you Jo!! LOL 😀

    I love your randomness!! It amuses me all the things you can find in a Walmart. The prices were insane though. And flannel is still king in my world lol 😀

  3. Bonnie says :

    I love Piggy Wiggy!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.